Massage Kinesiology Prep 

Licensing Information

Requirements & Fees to become an

                  Oregon Massage Therapist                                 

  • DO NOT send this in until you know your kinesiology. The exam date is usually  3 -6 weeks after mailing in the application
  • Copy of passing score from the MblEx $195 
  • Before or After you take your Practical Exam you need to have the agency you took the exam at send over a passing score to the Oregon Board of Massage.  You can sit for the practical without passing one of these exams, but you will not receive your license until every step is complete.
  •   Official Transcripts from your massage school 
    • Contact the school you attended and have them mail your transcripts to the Oregon Board of Massage, or sent to you but leave them sealed in their envelope.
  • Front-view 2” X 2” photograph -  to be included in the Oregon Board of Massage Application
    • This is for the Oregon Board of Massage Application
  • Copy of valid government issued photo ID
    • Be sure your ID is not expired and your address is current. Bring this with you to the boards to check in for your exam.
  • Fingerprint card - $15-$20      
    • These can be done by a local police bureau or the mobile service in Oregon that is on the link. If you have any questions direct them to the Oregon Board of Massage.                                     
  • Background check fee - $47.25
  • Adult CPR card (signed, front & back) $20 - $35
    • Any valid (not expired) Adult CPR card will work. This can be done online or by attending a class.
  • Application Fee - $50
    • To be mailed in with your application to the Oregon Board of Massage
  • Practical exam fee - $150
    • To be mailed in with your application to the Oregon Board of Massage
  • Jurisprudence (law) exam - $0
    • You will receive the 20 question open book law exam in the mail after the Oregon Board of Massage accepts your application and sends you a test date. You may turn the Law Exam in on the day of the Practical Exam or send / fax it in later.
  • License Fee  $50- $100
    • This fee will be determined based on your birthday. If the licensed you get is valid for more than 1 year  it will cost you $100. If it is valid less than 1 year it will be $50. This fee is to be paid after you pass your boards

 

Total Expenses = $517 - $597


If you have any questions feel free to email me at PrecisionHealing@gmail.com
or text me at 503-477-2463


Brandon Saggio, Oregon LMT #14686

 

 

 




© Precision Healing Massage
Powered by Wild Apricot. Try our all-in-one platform for easy membership management